About CrazyNonToxic

Have you heard about all the harmful chemicals allowed in food, personal care products, cosmetics, and household cleaners? Wanting to remove some of the toxins from your life, but aren’t sure where to start? I can help!

My knowledge of toxic chemicals and how they affect the body has come out of necessity. I was dealing with hypothyroidism and treatment with medication was making me feel worse than ever, so I decided to take matters into my own hands and basically use myself as a guinea pig for natural therapies such as elimination diets, fitness approaches, and by eliminating toxic products from our home.

I’ve tried lots of natural and organic products and foods. With the knowledge and experience I’ve gained, I would love to help guide you through making your home and family safer. I will be posting reviews of different things I’ve tried, tips on how to stay on the nontoxic track, and some of my original recipes, too. My goal is be your nontoxic guru.

Update:  On August 4th 2015, I went to my endocrinologist with my most recent blood work (from June).  At that point I had not been taking any medication since mid-April.  Since my blood work showed that I was in sub-clinical hypothyroid range and am symptom free (as long as I adhere to my lifestyle modifications), my doctor said it sounds like my body is doing well off the medication.  She did emphasize that I need to continue to monitor with blood work at least every six months and if my TSH gets back to 10, I’ll need to go back on medication.  Here’s hoping that doesn’t happen.  I have no doubt that as long as I’m diligent about following a non-toxic lifestyle, eating the right foods and exercising regularly I will continue to feel better.

Share Your Thoughts

