Heritage Store Rosewater Spray

This week I’ll be reviewing multitasking products.

I’d like to start with one of the first natural products that I bought when I opted for clean personal care products.  It’s Heritage Store brand rosewater spray.  This was one of the items I bought on my first shopping trip to replace my old toxic products. An 8 oz. spray bottle sells for under $10 and is available at most health food stores. I’ve seen it at Whole Foods, HEB, Vitamin Shoppe, and Vitacost. It smells like a freshly picked rose. It’s also available by the gallon on the Heritage Store website if you use it enough and want to reduce your carbon footprint.  I’ve recently discovered you can also get it at Amazon (http://amzn.to/1SAT4of)

At first I only used it as body spray. Then I tried it as a mixer for a European clay powder facial and have been hooked ever since. The mask smelled just like the spray, even though the clay on its own had no scent. True to form, I did some research and discovered that rosewater does much more than just smell good. According to Livestrong.com rose has hydrating, antibacterial and anti-inflammatory qualities.

Once I found out about all the wonderful benefits of rosewater, I figured I would come up with some other ways to use it. Here’s what I use it for now:

  • Body spray
  • Mixer for facial mask
  • Makeup setting spray
  • Mixer to turn mineral powder foundation into a liquid
  • Moisturizing mist throughout the day, especially during dry winter months

It took a while for me to get used to the fact that one product has multiple uses. As you’ve probably noticed, marketing techniques have convinced the masses that we need a separate product for each issue. That means more money out of our pockets and into the manufacturer’s. Don’t get me wrong – I’m not opposed to capitalism. But what consumer doesn’t want to save as much money as possible in this economy?

In any case, this is a product I definitely recommend that you try if you like the smell of rose. I definitely love it and use it all the time!

Do you have any other recommendations for how to use rosewater?   Anything else you’d like to add? Please add your thoughts in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Heritage Store Rosewater Spray

  1. […] on the bottle tell you to mix 1 part powder with 1 part water. For me personally, I mix it with Heritage Store Rose Water and a dash of Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel (as a preservative). Typically I make enough for 3 – […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

