Acure Argan Oil

The Acure Argan Oil (http://amzn.to/1FFbRJu) was another product that I bought on that first nontoxic shopping trip and I’ve been hooked ever since.  I bought it to use as a shine serum for my hair and it worked great!  My hair was shiny without being oily or sticky.  Once the hair color grew out of my hair I didn’t really need a serum any more, since the hair wasn’t being damaged by the coloring process.

During that time I also began using the Argan oil as a facial moisturizer.  It may sound crazy to put an oil directly on your face, but it works!  Actually, any area that needs moisture would benefit from this stuff.  My only suggestion is to give the oil enough time to absorb completely before you go to bed so it doesn’t get on your pillowcase.

Another great use for this is to add a few drops in a facial mask (I added some to the Now Solutions European clay powder masque I use), especially during the winter months when skin tends to get dried out.  If you’re prone to dry skin year round, then I would suggest using it all the time.

It didn’t take long for me to become a fan of Acure products.  I purchased the shampoo and conditioner too, among others, and I’ve yet to be disappointed.

One thought on “Acure Argan Oil

  1. […] picture above). In the winter when my skin is dryer, I’ll add a few drops of rose hip seed oil or Acure Argan Oil to prevent over-drying. In the summer when my skin tends to get a little oilier, I use more of the […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

