Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub

This was yet another item I purchased on the first nontoxic beauty product shopping trip.  I’ve used it religiously until just recently, but only because I want to be able to offer an alternative for those who choose to read my blog.

Acure products are getting easier to find these days.  They’re available at most health food stores and are now available at Target, too!  Skin care is always under $30, and this particular product usually runs about $12.99 for a 4 oz container, though I have seen it on sale for a few dollars less from time to time.  I also love that it doesn’t contain those nasty plastic beads that are polluting the oceans and lakes.

It contains sea kelp and green clay, which imparts a very dark green color.  The smell reminds me of being at the beach – probably because of the kelp.  The green clay and lemon peel help remove build-up, and the Argan oil is very moisturizing.  When I use this my skin definitely feels smooth and clean.

Like I said before, the only reason I switched to a different scrub is so that I could offer an alternative for my readers.   If not for that, I would still be using it faithfully (and will again in the near future).  If you’d like to try it, follow this link to my Amazon page:  http://astore.amazon.com/mycrnoli-20

Share Your Thoughts

