MyChelle Dermaceuticals Pumpkin Renew Cream

MyChelle brand is one I’ve seen but hadn’t really tried until I bought this lotion recently. I ran out of my night cream and decided to try a new one. I bought it in the fall (late November) when pumpkin is everywhere – I absolutely love pumpkin! It’s full of anti-oxidants and makes delicious pie, bread, and pancakes (gluten, dairy, soy and refined sugar free ones, of course!). While I was in Nashville for my job interview, I stopped by Whole Foods to grab some things, one of which was night cream. This technically isn’t a night cream, but that’s what I use it for. It was a 1.2 oz bottle and the cost was $21.80. A little pricier than some of the others I’ve tried, but lower in price than many other more nontoxic brands.  I’ve also seen this brand at Natural Grocers and online at Vitacost.

This lotion is for combination skin, and has a mild scent from plant oils, including pumpkin, lavender, clove, nutmeg, vanilla, sweet orange, honeysuckle and rose alcohol. Even though the ingredient list is long, it’s full of safe, plant based components. The product slogan is that the lotion promotes balanced skin. Several of the ingredients are known to fend off acne and wrinkles. Great for those of us who are in the stage of our lives where we are dealing with both (like me)!  I haven’t seen a huge reduction in my crows feet, but I wasn’t really expecting to since they aren’t very noticeable.  But, I’ll do everything I can to keep them from progressing and if it works, that’s a win.  Hey, I’m 37 and barely have wrinkles – I’ll take it!

Since I’ve been using this product for over 3 months now, I feel I’ve been using it long enough to give it a fair and thorough review. Most months I get hormonal acne along my jaw when I’m premenstrual and well into when I’m menstruating. Using this lotion has reduced my acne in amount, severity and length. I even get less acne when I go too long without washing my makeup brushes!  When I start getting acne in places other than my jaw-line that’s how I know it’s time to wash them.  Yes, I know brushes need to be cleaned more often than once a month or so; it’s just when you work full time, commute and do Community Theater, time is a precious commodity you have get much of.

Besides the improvement in my acne, another thing I love about this lotion is that I don’t have to wait for it to soak in before going to bed. This is especially important right now because of my tight schedule. If you’re ok with the price, then I would recommend giving this lotion a try. It’s calmed my skin down quite a bit, and I plan to continue using it. As always, hope you find this helpful and thanks for reading!

If you’d like to try MyChelle products, you can  get 20% off with this link: MyChelle Dermaceuticals – Official Site – Buy Direct – All Natural Skin Care – Save 20% – Use Code: SAVE20

3 thoughts on “MyChelle Dermaceuticals Pumpkin Renew Cream

  1. leannescleanbeautyblog says:

    This product review is really helpful, I have just started a blog reviewing and suggesting natural and organic products as I feel that natural and organic products area a grey area in the industry and they need to be recognised. I am on the constant look out for new discoveries for products like these. Thank you for the recommendation.

    http://www.leannescleanbeautyblog.wordpress.com

    🙂

    Like

  2. […] Depending on your beauty budget, this serum might be considered pricey. Regular price is $45.50 for 1 oz., but if you click this link:  MyChelle Dermaceuticals – Save 20% on MyChelle Dermaceuticals Use Code: SAVE20 you’ll get 20% off your order. For me, it’s absolutely worth not having those pesky breakouts each month! I should also note that I’m using it in conjunction with the MyChelle Pumpkin Renew Cream. […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts