Exercise Accountability for Week Ending 3.7.15

This week I’ve been battling a cold or allergies or something, so I’m going to keep this post short and sweet.  Since I haven’t been feeling well, I didn’t exercise very much.

Actually I was surprised I could do anything at all.  What wasn’t surprising is that I got sick.  Several of my fellow cast members were sick, we were in close corridors, and the stress of working, commuting and putting in so many hours of rehearsal no doubt weakened my immune system.  Even though I’m not feeling well, the hard work and difficulty of having such a busy schedule was well worth the payoff.  It was a fun show and I met some really amazing people.

Well, here goes.  Here’s my workouts for the week:

  • Sunday:  Hairspray performance which included singing, dancing and running up & down stairs to get to the correct side of the stage for my next scene.  This was our final performance, so we had to take down the set and move everything out of the theatre.  It look several hours to load and unload costumes & set pieces.
  • Monday through Thursday:  no exercise
  • Friday:  Crunch Fat Burning Pilates with Ellen Barrett – 45 minutes
  • Saturday:  30 minutes on the treadmill & 30 minutes of Kundalini Yoga from Happy Hormones by Ravi Singh & Anna Brett.  I completed warmup #2 & yoga set #1

I’m still not feeling that great, but I’m hopeful that this coming week will be a more productive one as far as exercise goes.  Thanks for reading, and have a great week!

Share Your Thoughts

