Quick Yellow Smoothie

Another quick, easy smoothie made in about 5 minutes in the Ninja blender single serve attachment (part of the system we purchased available on my Amazon page http://amzn.to/1KyivV2).  I came up with this one to my husband to eat more veggies.  Not only did I get him to eat a veggie in a smoothie, but it’s one he said he hated.  Yes, there’s a veggie in here but you’d never know it!

The secret veggie:  yellow summer squash!  It sounds crazy, I know.  To be honest, I never would have thought to use it if I hadn’t tried some raw, pre-chopped squash I bought once and realized that it was kind of sweet.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Pear or 1 Apple (I recommend Golden Delicious to keep the color consistent)
  • 1/2 a yellow summer squash
  • 1 banana

Instructions:

  • Rinse/chop all the ingredients
  • Toss in the blender, pulse and enjoy!

This is a great way to work veggies into any picky eater’s diet.  Hope you enjoy it!

 

3 thoughts on “Quick Yellow Smoothie

Share Your Thoughts

