Almost Cobb Salad

Tonight I had a craving for something that was bad for me but I knew I shouldn’t. I really didn’t feel like cooking, which of course made the thought of going to get fast food very appealing. Instead I went home because I know that usually once I’m home I don’t like to go anywhere. That was the case tonight, so I decided to eat something we had at home.

Initially I was going to eat just hard boiled eggs. Then I thought to myself that I needed to add greens somehow so I considered chopping up some spinach and adding it to the eggs. That didn’t really sound appealing, so I pondered some more and decided to make a salad.

It was delicious, filling, and I was very proud of myself for not giving in to the desire to have something easy and bad.

Ingredients

  • Spinach (I used Organic Girl Greens)
  • ½ an avocado
  • 1 hard-boiled egg
  • 1 stalk of celery
  • 1 purple carrot
  • 1 green onion
  • Lime juice
  • Herb-infused organic cold pressed olive oil
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

Instructions are not really necessary but here goes: rinse, chop & put in a bowl. Drizzle oil & lime juice over the salad, put salt & pepper over it and enjoy!

Hope you enjoyed reading! Feel free to share your thoughts below.

Share Your Thoughts

