Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel

Thayer’s is an American brand that has been in existence for over 100 years. They have an entire line of products, but now are best known for their witch hazel. The Rose Petal Witch Hazel (http://amzn.to/1FFb9fj) was the first and only natural astringent I purchased. It works and smells great, so I have no plans on switching to a different product.

My skin is dry and a bit sensitive, and this product does not irritate or over-dry. I really love that this is an American company, they have been in existence for so long, and their philosophy is to make safe & effective natural products. Another thing I love: they don’t test on animals!

I use it nightly as an astringent, as a preservative when I mix up my clay facial masque, and to clean my dogs’ ears. Just dip a cotton swab in it and gently sweep through the creases in the ears. It also makes a great gentle cleanser on my dogs’ sensitive skin – on a cotton ball it removes dirt from their tummies in between baths.

Among the things I love about this stuff:

  • It smells great
  • It’s non-drying to the skin
  • It removes any makeup that may get left behind by my makeup cleansing cloths or washing with soap
  • It’s multi-purpose (see above)
  • It’s reasonably priced

Thayer’s is available at most grocery stores, big box stores, vitamin stores, and at online stores, and usually runs $10 or less.

One thought on “Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel

  1. […] powder with 1 part water. For me personally, I mix it with Heritage Store Rose Water and a dash of Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel (as a preservative). Typically I make enough for 3 – 4 uses and it keeps nicely in a small glass […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

