Exercise Accountability for Week Ending 5.30.15

This week I completed the 60 day PiYo Challenge! I was excited to take my after pictures, so I had my husband do that for me on Sunday. Well, I must say it was a real let-down – I honestly don’t look any different. At first I was upset; then I realized that I’m in the half of the month where I’m bloated. You read that right – I’m bloated for two weeks out of every month. The week prior to my monthly visitor I get bloated, also during, and for a few days afterward the bloat hangs around. It’s such a shame because last week I could see muscle tone all over the place and this week it’s as if it never happened. One of the challenges of being a middle-aged woman with hypothyroidism, I guess.

Last week I mentioned that I was considering going for another 30 days and doing the PiYo Strength series. In light of my “after” pictures, I’m going to do 7 more weeks. This way I’ll complete the program at the time of the month when I’m the least bloated. How sad is that? Something is definitely not right with me for my body to be bloated for that long! This will be addressed at a doctor’s appointment later this week.  At least I didn’t gain 5 lbs and 4 inches like I did last month around this time!

Here are my workouts for the week:

  • Monday:   PiYo Drench – 45 minutes
  • Tuesday: PiYo Buns – 30 minutes
  • Wednesday: PiYo Sweat – 35 minutes
  • Thursday: PiYo Core – 30 minutes
  • Friday: PiYo Sculpt – 30 minutes
  • Saturday: PiYo Drench – 45 minutes
  • Sunday: No workout

Since I’ve decided to continue on my PiYo journey for 7 weeks, I started on week 2 of the PiYo Strength calendar. The additional workouts and strength slides came in the mail today. The video clips I’ve seen of these workouts look pretty hardcore. Wish me luck – I’m scared, lol!!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Share Your Thoughts

