Salmon Avocado Salad

I put this up on my personal Instagram page, and it was so yummy I had to share here, too!

My dear husband made me this while I took my makeup off.  I get home pretty late, so he does whatever he can to help me be more efficient since we live on post and close to his office.

He smashed 1/2 an avocado and added it to a packet of salmon, 1/8 cup organic chopped spring mix, 1 tbsp finely chopped red onion, juice of 1/4 lime, 1 tbsp organic spicy mustard, a dash of dill & citrus grinder.

Served on top of organic quinoa & red rice cakes made by Lundberg.  It was super-delicious and completely guilt free.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by!

4 thoughts on “Salmon Avocado Salad

  1. I am going to try this! It sounds really good and very nutrient dense. Thanks for the post!

    Like

  2. […] that I eat fish 2 – 3 times per week.  Well, I ate it four times last week!  It was the recipe I posted two weeks ago, but with tuna instead of salmon and added some pickled beets too.   We […]

    Like

  3. […] to change up the fish & a few of the ingredients each time I made it.  Lately I’ve had salmon salad with avocado quite a bit, so it was time to switch to another fish.  Cod was next on the list.  I was able to […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

