PiYo Live Class Coming Soon!

Are you bored with the same workout routine?  Looking to liven things up a bit?  For those of you in the Clarksville, Tennessee area, I have a solution for you.  I would be honored to have you come out to my PiYo Live class!  I’m excited to announce that I have my first class lined up at a local health food store called Tree of Life on Monday, August 24th from 5:30 – 6:15.  More classes to come soon after that.  Once I have details I will share.

Those of you who have done the PiYo home DVD won’t be disappointed!  This will be different but will still have all the elements you love (or hate, lol!). For those that have never tried PiYo, it is inspired by Pilates and Yoga with elements of strength and cardio mixed in as well.  PiYo is a low impact workout that will still give you results.  It’s customizable to your body & there’s always a modification, so anyone can do it!  The only equipment you need is yourself, sneakers, a yoga mat, and some water to stay hydrated.

Take it from a girl who swears by working out at home, the PiYo Live class is amazing!!  I’ve always preferred to work out at home, but something happened when I was taking my certification.  A new part of me was awakened – I felt alive in a different way than ever before.  It surprised me – I had no idea that was in there!  If you’re naturally introverted and “inside your own head”, I encourage you to at least try a PiYo Live class.  You might find that you do well in a group.  Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined that I would thrive in a group workout class, but that’s exactly what happened.  Step outside your comfort zone and give it a try.  It never hurts to shake things up!

If you have any questions about PiYo, please do not hesitate to contact me!  To reserve your spot now, click the button below to register and prepay.  Hope you see you there!

To get a sneak peek at the class check out my YouTube video.

Update 8/23/15:  while we were moving I pulled a muscle in my neck and developed an outbreak of shingles on my back.  If you’ve ever had shingles, you know it is very painful.  While I’m bummed this happened, I truly believe that everything happens for a reason.

Once I have the classes rescheduled, I’ll definitely post it here.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “PiYo Live Class Coming Soon!

  1. […] Friday:  Rockin Body Shaun T’s Dance Party – 45 minutes & Disco Groove – 35 minutes.  Also practiced for my upcoming PiYo Live class […]

    Like

  2. […] always will be.  The only reason I say probably is because I really came alive when I took the PiYo Live teaching certification, so maybe leading group workouts will change that for me.  For some people, that monthly fee spent […]

    Like

  3. […] consists of working out, dropping off flyers & business cards, practicing for my upcoming PiYo Class, and studying for my personal training certification.  The last two items will need to be part of […]

    Like

  4. […] everyone!  As you know, I recently became certified to teach PiYo Live, and have had my first class scheduled for a few weeks now.  What you may not know is that I’ve been working on setting […]

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

