Exercise Accountability for Week Ending 9.13.15

Over the last several months, I’ve completed a few fitness challenges.  Two rounds of PiYo, and one round of Rockin’ Body.  Body Beast was a workout that I feared doing.  Mostly because I don’t want my arms to get bigger.  That is one of my problem areas that tends to hold on to fat no matter how much weight I lose.  Logically I know that women don’t have the hormones to build bulky muscles with weight training, but since my arms have always been one of my trouble areas I’ve put off trying Body Beast for fear they would stay big.  I figured if I’m going to have big arms, they might as well be toned.  So, I decided to face my fears and do Body Beast.

This week was week one, and I started with light weights to “break myself in” to weight training.  Not that I’ve never lifted weights before, but it’s been awhile.  We have a decent free weight set here at home – ranging from 2 to 50 lbs.  This week I made it through the workouts without problems.  There were days where I was sore even though I started with 2 – 8 lb weights.  I’ve got to give myself some room to increase weights.

My workouts for this week were:

  • Monday: Body Beast Build Chest & Tris – 49 minutes
  • Tuesday: Body Beast Build Legs – 38 minutes
  • Wednesday:  Body Beast Build Back & Bis – 50 minutes
  • Thursday: Body Beast Cardio & Beast Abs – 38 minutes & 10 minutes
  • Friday:  Body Beast Build Shoulders – 38 minutes
  • Saturday:  Rest Day
  • Sunday:  Body Beast Build Chest & Tris – 49 minutes

Out of all the workouts, was Beast Cardio was the most challenging in my opinion.  The cardio was reminiscent of Insanity, but with weights in certain parts.  Pretty intense!  Can’t wait to see my results after 90 days of hard work!

Hopefully this will inspire you to take a chance and start something you never thought you could do!  As always thanks for reading!

Share Your Thoughts

