Exercise Accountability for Week Ending 12.06.15

This was the final week of my 90-day Body Beast Challenge with an extra week added because I missed a few when I was sick in October. It’s a good thing that happened because I don’t think it would have turned out well if Thanksgiving had been my final week, lol!

I’m absolutely satisfied with my results! If you’re a woman and you are scared to life weights because you don’t want to get big, don’t be! I’ve lost plenty of size in a short amount of time while lifting weights! If you’re like me and you prefer to exercise at home, Body Beast is the answer to get amazing results without setting foot into a gym!  Please contact me if you’re interested in trying it – I would love to assist you on your fitness journey!

While on this program, I’ve lost ¾ inch off my natural waist, 1 inch off my belly, ¼ inch from my hips, ½ inch from my biceps, ¼ inch off my thigh and ¾ inch from my chest. Chest, back and arms are the areas where I have the most fat, so I’m really happy to see them shrinking and getting more shapely. My muscles are tighter, my butt is lifted (as in my thut is gone!), and of course I’m seeing definition in places where there was none before. I didn’t lose much in my hips or thighs, but those are of less concern to me than my other areas. Also, I’ve lost 5 pounds. That may not sound like much, but I didn’t have much weight to lose.

The only thing that’s somewhat disappointing is that I’m not at my goal weight. However, I’m just 2 pounds away! Of course, I’m going to continue trying. For the remainder of the year, I have a variety of different types of workouts scheduled (yes, I wrote them on my calendar!). I’m kicking things off by going to a spinning class with friends for a change of pace.  By nature I’m an introvert and a bit of a loner and as such I prefer to exercise at home.  This is way out of my comfort zone!  But, sometimes you gotta step outside that zone 🙂

Here are my workouts for the week:

  • Monday: Body Beast Bulk Chest – 30 minutes
  • Tuesday: Body Beast Build Legs – 38 minutes
  • Wednesday: Body Beast Bulk Shoulders – 35 minutes
  • Thursday: Body Beast Bulk Back – 29 minutes, I taught a PiYo class – 45 minutes
  • Friday: Body Beast Bulk Arms – 35 minutes
  • Saturday: Beast Cardio – 38 minutes & Beast Abs – 10 minutes
  • Sunday: Body Beast rest day, but I did Total Body & Beast Abs 38 minutes & 10 minutes

For those who may be wondering, there have been a few delays with the ebook, but I’m still working on it and plan to finish up by the end of this week. I’m also working hard to finish my personal training certification this month! Can’t wait to start helping more people!

As always, thanks for reading!

Share Your Thoughts

